How to Make Your WordPress Blog/Website faster?

Google now takes into account a website’s loading time for search engine rankings. I am concerned about my websites’ speed. I think you should too. Some of my sites are very slow. Especially those WordPress sites. So how to make a WordPress site faster? I searched the web and learned a lot from the following websites; and my websites have already improved their speed significantly after I implemented some of these tips:

Some of the articles above mentioned about WP Super Cache plugin, but according to my research, many people prefer to install W3 Total Cache plugin instead. I installed it a couple days ago, it has already helped me speed up my sites’ speed dramatically; and I hope it can help you too.

By the way if you want to know how to configure W3 Total Cache plugin, this guide is what you need to know.

Would you like to make your WordPress blog/website faster? Why or why not? Please leave a comment below?

My Signature

13 responses to “How to Make Your WordPress Blog/Website faster?

  1. i preference it How to Make Your WordPress Blog/Website faster? « My Internet obstruct at this time im your rss reader

  2. Thanks for the links. I will try some of the tipps to make my wordpress blog faster.

  3. Great find Lanna. You’ve got some useful links there. I also suggests that when using a wordpress as your blogging platform, it is a mush to have the W3 Total Cache Plugin. Also you can try disabling the Minify settings there in the W3 Total Cache Plugin and install the WP Minify Plugin. I’ve heard that it’s better at minifying your files than W3 TCP.

  4. Thanks for sharing this one. The only plugin that I am using right now is WP Cache and it is very useful. Hope this one will fix my problem :)

  5. thank you so much for this info, i have now made my blog so fast its great :) It loads so much quicker than it did before

  6. Pingback: 5 Basic Tips on How to Make Your WordPress Site Faster - SSD Cloud Computing News and Industry Blog

  7. My slider is too slow how can i make it fast, please my site and suggest me changes..
    Thankx in advance.
    http://www.fnsecure.in/
    This is my Web Site link..

Leave a Reply

