How Can You Post YouTube Video in WordPress.com Blog?

YouTube.com is an interesting site where you can broadcast yourself, your friends, or your family in videos. I tried to find out how to post YouTube Video in my WordPress.com blog.

There are a couple of ways that you can post (embed) YouTube video in a WordPress.com blog:

  • Go directly to YouTube.com and browse to find your favorite video to view, then copy the URL from your browser’s address bar and paste it inside a post/page editor using HTML mode or
  • Embedded a YouTube video with a shortcode like this: [put step 1 video’s URL here]

The second method will give you more controls over your video. It allows you to customize your YouTube video’s width and height. This requires something like these: &w=… or &w=…&h=… For more details, check out this article how to post a YouTube Video in your WordPress.com blog.

The following is the YouTube video that I’ve posted in my WordPress.com blog. What do you think?

How can you post YouTube video in WordPress.com blog? Do you find this post useful? Please leave a comment below.

Related Articles
How Can You Post YouTube Video in New Blogger?
How to Post your videos with WordPress.org

10 responses to “How Can You Post YouTube Video in WordPress.com Blog?

  1. Pingback: Post YouTube Videos in Your WordPress Blog | Exploring The Internet

  2. I was very happy to find this net-site.I wanted to thanks on your time for this glorious learn!! I definitely enjoying every little bit of it and I have you bookmarked to take a look at new stuff you weblog post.

  3. Hi, This was a awesome blog post thank you sincerely for sharing this information with me.

  4. I actually didn’t think this specific matter that way. I feel that there may be a point in this. Happy to be able to get involved. Wish you luck.

  5. Hello blogger, good morning. Gorgeous blog post. You have gained a new reader. Pleasee keep it up and I look forward to more of your incredible articles. Regard

  6. Wow! I searched Google for this! and got a great result! Thank you for this blog post.

  7. really enjoyed the article that you wrote . it really is not that easy to find even remotely good text to read (you know.. really READ and not simply going through it like some zombie before going somewhere else), so cheers mate for really not wasting any of my time! :p

  8. The article is great, I got the idea!

  9. I’m often to blogging and i actually recognize your content. The article has actually peaks my interest. I’m going to bookmark your site and preserve checking for brand new information.

  10. I’m delighted that I have discovered at this time (Friday) this kind of nice web site pertaining to video, considerably based on Video Censored and Banned from YouTube | 2012 The Awakening, regardless of whether definitely not released nowadays your web site looks like up-to-date, thank you, youtube video editor free

Leave a Reply

