How Fast Google and Yahoo! Indexed My New Blog!

Wow! How fast Google and Yahoo! indexed this new blog! I’ve just started on April 13, 2008 (exactly two weeks’ ago). When I typed site: myinternetstuff.wordpress.com in Google Search Engine. I could see a list of all My Internet Stuff sub-titles indexing at Google; see the screenshot below:

Google Indexing
Click on the picture to enlarge

Yahoo! also indexed my new blog so fast but did not list as many sub-titles as Google; see the screenshot below:

Yahoo! Indexing
Click on the picture to enlarge.

I don’t know for sure whether fast indexing has something to do with my submission to Google Webmaster Tools and Yahoo! Site Explorer. Anyway, I am happy about it. 😀

Update: Google just indexed What Can You Do With Your API Key? – a post I wrote today (4/28/2008)8) less than one minute. I am really amazed.

Google Indexing

How fast did Google and Yahoo! index your Blog? Please leave a comment below.

Leave a Reply

